Posted by: alphafemme | November 2, 2009

this week’s goals: November 2, 2009

First, how successful was I last week?

1) Stay hydrated. I’ve been getting awful dehydration headaches lately. So at work, this means that my goal is to re-fill my water glass every two hours. On a normal work day, this would mean four glasses of water. Definitely a good place to start.

I did okay at this. Definitely a good way to remind myself to drink water. My dehydration headaches were much less severe this week!

2) Complete a full GRE practice test.

Wahhh-wahhhhhhhh. Complete fail. I did spend all day yesterday doing GRE prep though. It’s happening. I promise.

3) Write a letter to my aunt, who really really appreciates gestures like that.

I did write her a letter. And she did really appreciate it. Yay for getting good family points.

4) Eat breakfast at home at least one day this week (weekend doesn’t count). After last Sunday, when I was throwing up all night, I’m starting to take much more seriously the idea that eating in the middle of a stressful situation is bad for digestion. I am absolutely convinced that the reason I got sick was that that weekend, every meal I ate was while I was working.

I ate at home on Thursday morning and it was a great idea! Toast and a fried egg. I was a bit late for work though. I’ll have to work on that.

This week, setting my goals is a bit trickier for two reasons. One, because one of my best friends from undergrad is visiting for FIVE DAYS (cue everyone CHEERING!!!!) from Wednesday through Monday. I’m so so stoked.

And reason two is still a secret. Well, okay, not a secret per se, but I will write about it at some point this week and it will all become clear. Posting goals about it right now will make absolutely no sense. So y’all will just have to wait.

(I know you’re all at the edge of your seats waiting to see what my goals for this week are. Ha!)

Leave a Reply

Categories

