Posted by: alphafemme | September 28, 2009

this week’s goals: September 28

Okay, I keep thinking of things that I need and/or want to do this week, to the extent that I have a lot of things floating around in my mind right now and I figured HEY! I KNOW! I’ll do a blog post of my personal goals this week! And that way I’ll feel accountable to the Internet for actually accomplishing them all.

I have a to do list too, but the problem with that is that the to do list has everything that needs to get done at some point. Some of the things on it are eventually-I’ll-get-around-to-this variety, some are this-has-to-get-done-this-morning variety, and most are just tasks. Things I need to do. The goals on the other hand, are things I need to get done, but also things I’d like to get done. One more rule: it has to be manageable. I can’t just put every single thing I’ve ever wanted to accomplish on my list of goals for this week.

Without further ado:

– bake something desserty (ideas: red velvet cake, snickerdoodles, chocolate chip cookies) and split three ways to send in a care package to my brother, my sister, and my dad

– do my laundry (easier said than done)

– vacuum the apartment

– go to a yoga class

– drink a cup of tea every day, and drink it slowly while doing something relaxing (reading, taking a bath, watching a movie, chatting with my roommate or mi’lady…)

And I think that’s enough.

Responses

  1. That’s so sweet that you send a care package to loved ones! Especially when it involves red velvet cake, mmmm. Lucky them. :)

    Now, get it done, girl!! You can do it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

